using toys to make learning fun

Brass Crescent Award Nominee


By the Grace of God, this blog has been nominated for a Brass Crescent Award under the “Best New Blog” category.

This is quite the thrill, and if you agree with the nomination, then please go out and vote for me!

How to Vote (for me):
1. Go to Brass Crescent Award website.
2. Choose “Teaching The Kids Holy Quran (Mezba Mahtab)” under “Best New Blog“.
3. Choose the other blogs in their respective categories.
4. Scroll down and click to submit your vote. You will have to enter an email address and check “I certify that I am only voting once for the Brass Crescent Award”.
5. Click on the confirmation link that will be sent to your email. That’s it!

A few other blogs to consider voting for (in other categories!):
Productive Muslim
Wood Turtle
Maniac Muslim
Islam in China

For those visiting this blog for the first time:
Welcome!

This blog represents verses of the Holy Quran using toys (mostly LEGO figures), aimed at teaching the Scripture to kids. For a full list of available chapters, click here.

8 responses

  1. sajid

    Salam alaikum, this is just amazing, mashallah mashallah, I just love the concept. I was going through brass cresent site , there I saw this site and this made my day , I have book marked it.

    My.daughter is 18 months old & Inshallah i will teach her this.Jazakallah for ur efforts.
    One request , can I have ur permission to use ur pics to make a movie and post on YouTube ? It will be amazing, u can see my channel , just search by sssaaajjjiiidd.
    Mashallah all.praise is to Allah.

    November 3, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    • Sajid, Salaams, and thank you so much for the kind words.The encouragement I receive from readers like you is the reason this blog, a purely voluntary effort on my free time, keeps going.

      Sadly, at this moment I cannot give permission for the pictures to be used anywhere else, and I plan to make a movie for kids using these in the future. The pictures on this blog are only meant for this blog. I hope you understand.

      November 4, 2011 at 8:50 am

      • sajid

        Walekum as Salam, ofcourse I understand , but plz do make movies . Just one request do let me know when u do that .

        Jazakallah

        November 7, 2011 at 11:17 am

      • Thank you for understanding.

        November 7, 2011 at 11:19 am

  2. Very glad to have discovered your site. JazakAllah Khair.

    November 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    • Thank you Ummi for your comment.

      November 9, 2011 at 2:08 pm

  3. A BIG congrats to you on your win!! Well deserved 🙂

    November 14, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    • Thank you Writerly Muslimah. It is all due to love and encouragement of many readers like yourself.

      I am just hoping to quickly getting back to publishing as soon as possible… my PC had crashed, and is now fixed, but have to reinstall some photo software.

      November 14, 2011 at 5:39 pm

Leave a comment