using toys to make learning fun

Surah Kahf Illustrated Quran Book Now for Sale

Alhamdulillah.

I wanted to personally give you all the good news that the illustrated book on Surah Kahf (with 146 pages containing over 220 images, built using Lego bricks and other toys, with the full exegesis (tafseer) of the Surah Kahf) is now out for sale.  It’s available primarily on Amazon.com (US, Canada and Asia), just in time for Eid. Here are the links to order the book:

Amazon (for readers in USA, Canada, Asia, Africa)
http://www.amazon.com/Teaching-Kids-Holy-Quran-Meaning/dp/1492331023/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1381082251&sr=1-1

Amazon (for UK customers)
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Teaching-Kids-The-Holy-Quran/dp/1492331023/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1381082843&sr=8-1&keywords=mezbauddin+mahtab

Amazon (for readers in France)
http://www.amazon.fr/s/ref=nb_sb_noss/275-2910051-4791220?__mk_fr_FR=ÅMÅŽÕÑ&url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=mezbauddin+mahtab

Amazon (for customers in Germany)
http://www.amazon.de/Teaching-Kids-The-Holy-Quran/dp/1492331023/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1381082795&sr=8-1&keywords=mezbauddin+mahtab


Currently there is a sale on the book (regular price US$24.99, but discounted on Amazon.com) available for early orders. I have ordered previously on Amazon.com, and have been a highly satisfied customer with their prompt shipping and customer service, and can thoroughly recommend them.

Just a bit of note about the price – it’s expensive to print a book of images (as opposed to text), so I have priced it almost at cost. Any proceeds from the book is going towards purchasing a new camera macro lens and light box (for better pictures in the future) and more dawaah work with the next Quran book (on Juz 30), insha Allah, amongst other things.

For those who live in the Greater Toronto Area, I have another offer on the book. They can place their order through me and it will cost them only $25 (no taxes, no shipping). To do that, please email me with your contact info so I can get in touch with you. I will be placing my bulk order for all GTA customers on Oct 13, 2013, insha Allah.

Here are some images from the book:

 

5 responses

  1. Awesome :) May it be a roaring success…

    October 8, 2013 at 12:34 am

    • Thank you Dreamlife!

      December 13, 2013 at 3:54 pm

  2. Thank you Dreamlife.

    October 9, 2013 at 2:30 pm

  3. Maliha

    Hi, I just purchased this latest book from Amazon and thought that I would try and find out more about the author..thus leading me to this site! I think explaining the Quran via Legos is a WONDERFUL idea. What kid doesn’t love Legos? I do have a small criticism however..and I hope I don’t offend you in any way, because that’s not my intention! I can’t imagine how much time, energy, and money has gone into completing something like this. So, here it is: if someone is buying a book like this, most likely they are buying it for their young children. Obviously, the verses cannot be changed, but perhaps the dialogue between the characters can be more “kid friendly”. The way the characters speak to one another, and the words they use, are a bit complicated for the under 8/9 crowd. If they could speak in a more modern way, that might be more appealing to little ones.
    Thank you for all that you’re doing. It’s so hard finding “cool” Islamic books for children, and I’m so happy to have found this book!

    November 14, 2013 at 9:58 am

    • Salaams Maliha.

      I am not offended at all! I love to hear feedback and constructive criticism of my work so I can improve on it.

      I will keep your suggestion in mind for my later work, insha Allah.

      Mezba

      December 13, 2013 at 3:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 293 other followers